Some people claim wearing hijab means going back to some prehistoric period. this is not true, moreover such people fail realize that actually dressing half naked means going back to the stone age.

God tells me to cover myself, to hide my beauty and to tell the world that I’m not here to please men with my body, I’m here to please God. God elevates the dignity of a woman’s body by commanding that it be respected and covered, shown only to the deserving – only to the man I marry.
With my veil I put my faith on display – rather than my beauty. My value as a human is defined by my relationship with God, not by my looks. I cover the irrelevant. And when you look at me, you don’t see a body. Only for what I am: a servant of my Creator.

يَا أَيُّهَا النَّبِيُّ قُل لِّأَزْوَاجِكَ وَبَنَاتِكَ وَنِسَاءِ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ يُدْنِينَ عَلَيْهِنَّ مِن جَلَابِيبِهِنَّ ۚ ذَٰلِكَ أَدْنَىٰ أَن يُعْرَفْنَ فَلَا يُؤْذَيْنَ ۗ وَكَانَ اللَّهُ غَفُورًا رَّحِيمًا.
O prophet, tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to bring down over themselves (part) of their outer garments. that is more suitable that they will be known and not be abused. And ever is Allah forgiving and merciful. (Al Ahzaab : 59)

13438929_971137386318108_8740780214862577832_n

Leave a Reply

